A week or so ago my thoughts of exclusively breastfeeding for the first 9 months went out the window. For weeks, Fidget has been grabbing at food, either on my plate or on the way to my mouth. She had really gotten to the point that she was pitching a fit about not eating and it wasn't pretty. So with the thoughts that she wasn't really eating at all during the day while I worked, she's still not taking a bottle afterall, we embarked on the grand journey that is baby food.
Our first food was avacado mixed with breastmilk. It went ok. Fidget was really excited that she was actually getting to taste the good stuff. Since then we've moved on to sweet potatoes. That's been our daily staple now for about a week. She's not getting much, but it is helping to tide her over during the day while I'm at work. Today we tried something new. Prunes. YUM.